Naomi -> Sigma AV7000: Help Needed

Naomi & all other arcade tech questions forum
OldFoo

Naomi -> Sigma AV7000: Help Needed

Post by OldFoo »

Hey there,

I just picked up a Sega Naomi mobo and Capcom I/O.

This is my first time setting up anything other than MVS or CPS-2 on my Sigma, so I have a few questions before I blow anything up. From what I understand, using a Capcom I/O should allow me to draw power directly from the supergun, but I'm not getting audio or video at the moment. I can hear the fan, so it is receiving power. On the video side, I'm connecting to a PVM via S-video, which works fine with CPS-2 stuff so far.

Here's what it looks like right now, in terms of connections (though not in this picture I DID have my a/v cord plugged into the AV7000:]):

First, do I have to adjust anything on the Supergun end in order to get the Naomi up and running? I seem to recall reading to adjust the 5v pot up slightly in the 5.25-5.1 range, though I'm not certain.

Second, do I have the proper power cable?-- I notice some setups that use the connector to the left of what I have used. I believe its only for the GD unit but I'm not positive.

I'm at a loss, and don't want to wreck anything being hasty. Do your worst friends.

Edit:

I have used a multimeter to measure the power coming off the I/O:

I have found the 12v and 5v lines reading correctly, but the next one, which I assume should be 3.3v, is reading 0v. Does it sound like I need to be using another PSU instead?
OldFoo

Post by OldFoo »

No 3.3V = no Naomi as it it needs 3.3V

Sounds like either the wiring is not 100% or the Capcom I/O is not 100%
OldFoo

Post by OldFoo »

Thanks for your reply.

Does it make sense that no power to the 3.3v line would yield a Naomi that powers up with Fan and LED lights but NO video or sound? This is what I am up against right now.