What do you do for a living?

Off topic posts go in this forum
OldFoo

What do you do for a living?

Post by OldFoo »

Man, I see all of these folks buying tons of thousand dollar cabs etc...and I am wondering wtf you guys do to have all of this money.

I teach 1st grade and don't make shit. Every cab I own has been busted up in some form and needed my attention...and was under $500 (two for $100 each) ....and my cabs were purchased over a 4-5 year period.

Not trying to pry into anyone's life, just wondering what you do for a living.
OldFoo

Post by OldFoo »

I'm a console game programmer... so I get to keep my cabs in the office :)

Kind of nice doing that since it's not nearly as much fun doing super crazy stuff in shooters without other buddies around who can actually appriciate it! (The wife would just smile and nod :P)

And yea... cabs are a moneyhole for sure. I remember when I picked up my NAOMI universal cab I thought it was a smoking deal for "only" $1,000...

Then by the time I had the CP fitted, a few games, a gdkit, wiring..., shipping feeds, VAT, etc it was well over 2 grand. :x (It's easy to get carried away with the whole "Well I just need this one last thing!" over and over again :)

But now I've gone and bought another cab... at least this time it's prefitted for the most part and me and my buddies at work split it three ways :)

Some people never learn!
OldFoo

Post by OldFoo »

i'm a crack dealer :smt006
OldFoo

Post by OldFoo »

Mr-Megalo wrote:i'm a crack dealer :smt006
I can't get enough of your crack.
OldFoo

Post by OldFoo »

So that's how you afford all those cabs. Should be quite the money earner, I hear it's quite moreish :D

Me, well I just work part time in a large DIY store. It's shit but then I'm far too lazy to get a propper job :smt028
OldFoo

Post by OldFoo »